Next NSW Race

Latest News

New Metro Barrier Trial Schedule - April And May 2020

Please be advised of the following direction from Racing NSW regarding upcoming barrier trials and jump-outs:

1. Effective 1 April 2020 Metropolitan barrier trials will be restricted to horses that are only trained at the racecourse where the barrier trials are being conducted.

2. To support the barrier trial program, each metropolitan racecourse will continue to conduct weekly jump-outs for horses trained at the course.

Noting feedback from trainers, please note the updated trial schedule until 31 May 2020 restricted to home track horses only.

APRIL 2020
Friday 3rd April – Warwick Farm
Monday 6th April – Rosehill
Thursday 9th April – Randwick (NEW)
Friday 17th April – Warwick Farm
Monday 20th April – Rosehill
Tuesday 21st April – Randwick
Monday 27th April – Warwick Farm (moved from 1/5)

MAY 2020
Tuesday 5th May – Randwick (moved from 4/5)
Friday 8th May – Rosehill (moved from 12/5)
Tuesday 12th May – Warwick Farm (moved from 14/5)
Friday 15th May – Randwick (moved from 18/5)
Tuesday 19th May – Rosehill (moved from 22/5)
Friday 22nd May – Warwick Farm (NEW)
Tuesday 26th May – Randwick (moved from 29/5)
Friday 29th May – Canterbury (moved from 8/5)

The Latest Racing News

Warwick Farm Race Meeting 26 January - Starting Time Changes & Level 2 Hot Weather Policy

Time Amendments - Warwick Farm Race Meeting - 26 January 2021 Following a further review of the weather forecast for ...
Read More

Bega The Right Place For Peyton To Run A Mile

By Ray Hickson Success over a mile has so far eluded dashing front-runner Peyton Place but trainer Greg Stephens is ...
Read More

Wyong Winners - Tips For Sunday 24th January

By Brad Gray Tips and race by race preview by Brad Gray for Wyong. Race 1 - 1:15PM DE BORTOLI ...
Read More

Level 1 Hot Weather Policy Invoked At Goulburn (Monday) & Wagga (Tuesday)

Please be advised that as temperatures are forecast to reach 37 degrees at Goulburn on Monday (25th January 2021), Level ...
Read More

'Sixth' Sense Says Locals' Best Chance Is Late In The Day (Goulburn Monday)

Racing returns to the tablelands on Monday with Goulburn hosting its first race meeting for the calendar year and Club ...
Read More
Loading...
Racing NSW Apps
View
Mobile Version
Contact
Forms
Information
Industry Links