Next NSW Race

Latest News

New Metro Barrier Trial Schedule - April And May 2020

Please be advised of the following direction from Racing NSW regarding upcoming barrier trials and jump-outs:

1. Effective 1 April 2020 Metropolitan barrier trials will be restricted to horses that are only trained at the racecourse where the barrier trials are being conducted.

2. To support the barrier trial program, each metropolitan racecourse will continue to conduct weekly jump-outs for horses trained at the course.

Noting feedback from trainers, please note the updated trial schedule until 31 May 2020 restricted to home track horses only.

APRIL 2020
Friday 3rd April – Warwick Farm
Monday 6th April – Rosehill
Thursday 9th April – Randwick (NEW)
Friday 17th April – Warwick Farm
Monday 20th April – Rosehill
Tuesday 21st April – Randwick
Monday 27th April – Warwick Farm (moved from 1/5)

MAY 2020
Tuesday 5th May – Randwick (moved from 4/5)
Friday 8th May – Rosehill (moved from 12/5)
Tuesday 12th May – Warwick Farm (moved from 14/5)
Friday 15th May – Randwick (moved from 18/5)
Tuesday 19th May – Rosehill (moved from 22/5)
Friday 22nd May – Warwick Farm (NEW)
Tuesday 26th May – Randwick (moved from 29/5)
Friday 29th May – Canterbury (moved from 8/5)

The Latest Racing News

"Punters Will Know As Soon As They Jump" (Hawkesbury, Tues)

By John Curtis Trainer Matt Vella says he will know his fate – along with those of punters – with ...
Read More

Stable Reports To Stewards - Confiscate (Canterbury, Weds)

Please note the following: CANTERBURY PARK (Wednesday 23rd June) Race 2, No.2 - CONFISCATE: The Hawkes Racing stable advised the ...
Read More

Jockeys Overweight - Tuesday (22nd June) To Wednesday (23rd June)

Please note the following: HAWKESBURY (Tuesday 22nd June) Race 6, No.8 - PAULDRON: Koby Jennings has permission to ride +0.5kg ...
Read More

Reilly Puts Corners On Trial For Grafton Carnival (Lismore, Tuesday)

If you were any trainer in the shoes of Jason Reilly you would love to have a horse in your ...
Read More

Midway Races A "Shot In The Arm" For Smaller Stables

By Ray Hickson From July 3, Racing NSW introduces the $100,000 Midway race to the Saturday metropolitan meeting and as ...
Read More
Loading...
Racing NSW Apps
View
Mobile Version
Contact
Forms
Information
Industry Links