Next NSW Race
Stakes Payment

Racing NSW Stakes Payment (Prizemoney)

Level 7, 51 Druitt St
Sydney NSW 2000
Phone: (02) 9551 7750
Fax: (02) 9551 7630
Email: sps@racingnsw.com.au

Access Account Online

Download instructions on how to access your Stakes Account Online here

Prizemoney Increases From September 1, 2018

Please refer to the following PDF for information on prizemoney increases including:

  • Summary tables for all race types
  • Breakdowns of benefits to owners, trainers, jockeys and strappers
  • Trainer pre-payment amounts

Prizemoney Increases - 2018

Stakes Payment Forms

Stakes Payment - Statement by a Supplier

Reason for not quoting an Australian Business Number to an enterprise
sp.supplier.pdf

Or Download the Change of Owner Details PDF
Or Download the Change of Licensee Details PDF

Stakeholders - Prizemoney Percentage Split

Race Meetings Metropolitan, Provincial and Country Picnic
Participant For Prizemoney of $250 or over For Prizemoney of less than $250 For Prizemoney of $100 or over For Prizemoney of less than $100
Nominator (Owner) 83.50% 88.5% 88.5% 98.5%
Trainer 10% 10% 10% -
Jockey 5% - - -
Stablehand 1.5% 1.5% 1.5% 1.5%
Jockey Insurance & Welfare Program N/A N/A N/A N/A

SWAB LIMIT

Club Swab Limit (total race or placing prizemoney)
Metropolitan $350,000
Provincial $40,000
Canberra $30,000
Country $30,000

BOBS BONUS PAYMENT

When a BOBS Bonus is won, the owners receive 71.11%, the Breeder 22.22%, the trainer 4.44% and Jockey 2.22%

Cash Value Owner Breeder Trainer Jockey
$22,500 $16,000 $5,000 $1,000 $500
$11,250 $8,000 $2,500 $500 $250
$5,625 $4,000 $1,250 $250 $125
$1,406.25 $1,000 $312.50 $62.50 $31.25

 

Stakes Payment Schedule

Stakes Payment Schedule.pdf 

Schedule of Payments to 31 December 2018

Start DateEnd DateIn your Bank Account
Monday 1 January 2018Monday 15 January 2018Friday 19 January 2018
Tuesday 16 January 2018Wednesday 31 January 2018Tuesday 6 February 2018
Thursday 1 February 2018Thursday 15 February 2018Wednesday 21 February 2018
Friday 16 February 2018Wednesday 28 February 2018Tuesday 6 March 2018
Thursday 1 March 2018Thursday 15 March 2018Wednesday 21 March 2018
Friday 16 March 2018Saturday 31 March 2018*Friday 6 April 2018
Sunday 1 April 2018Sunday 15 April 2018Thursday 19 April 2018
Monday 16 April 2018Monday 30 April 2018Friday 4 May 2018
Tuesday 1 May 2018Tuesday 15 May 2018Monday 21 May 2018
Wednesday 16 May 2018Thursday 31 May 2018Wednesday 6 June 2018
Friday 1 June 2018Friday 15 June 2018Thursday 21 June 2018
Saturday 16 June 2018Saturday 30 June 2018Thursday 5 July 2018
Sunday 1 July 2018Sunday 15 July 2018Thursday 19 July 2018
Monday 16 July 2018Tuesday 31 July 2018Monday 6 August 2018
Wednesday 1 August 2018Wednesday 15 August 2018Tuesday 21 August 2018
Thursday 16 August 2018Friday 31 August 2018Thursday 6 September 2018
Saturday 1 September 2018Saturday 15 September 2018Thursday 20 September 2018
Sunday 16 September 2018Sunday 30 September 2018*Friday 5 October 2018
Monday 1 October 2018Monday 15 October 2018Friday 19 October 2018
Tuesday 16 October 2018Wednesday 31 October 2018Tuesday 6 November 2018
Thursday 1 November 2018Thursday 15 November 2018Wednesday 21 November 2018
Friday 16 November 2018Friday 30 November 2018Thursday 6 December 2018
Saturday 1 December 2018Saturday 15 December 2018Thursday 20 December 2018
Sunday 16 December 2018Monday 31 December 2018*Monday 7 January 2019
  • *Due to designated Public Holidays on Tuesday 1 January (New Year's Day), Monday 2 April (Easter Monday) and Monday 1 October (Labour Day) processing day has been moved back by one working day.
  • All prizemoney paid will be issued a Recipient Created Tax Invoice (RCTI)
  • Cheque Payments incur a fee of $27.50 (incl. GST)
  • Visit our website at - www.racingnsw.com.au - to download copies of all forms including bank details, GST declaration and to access your Stakes Payment Account Online
  • Exception: The exception to the above dates is when payments for winning owners prizemoney is subject to swab clearance.
  • General Enquiries with regards to Prizemoney payments can be directed to Stakes Payments on 02 9551 7500.
  • Please note RacingNSW reserves the right to change payment dates without further notice

 

Racing NSW Apps
View
Mobile Version
Contact
Forms
Information
Industry Links