Next NSW Race
Provincial Clubs

Provincial Clubs

Provincial Racing Association of NSW (PRANSW)

Racing NSW's Provincial sector is regulated by the Provincial Racing Association of NSW (PRANSW). PRANSW consists of the following five race clubs, which surround Sydney's Metropolitan area:

• Gosford Race Club
• Hawkesbury Race Club Limited
• Illawarra Turf Club Ltd
• Newcastle Jockey Club
• Wyong Race Club Ltd

PRANSW is the peak body responsible for the supervision, control, development and promotion of racing, within the areas serviced by the above five race clubs, in accordance with the Rules of Racing and the powers delegated to the Association from time to time by the Racing NSW.

PRANSW's mission is to enable its five clubs to:

• Encourage participation and provide enjoyment in the sport of horse racing for members, owners, on-course and off-course customers, and industry participants
• Provide a healthy and vibrant middle tier of horse racing within NSW
• Develop relationships with all industry bodies so that the importance of the provincial racing industry and its need to compete on a fair basis with other sectors and products is understood
• Set the standard for business excellence in NSW horse racing

PRANSW aims to achieve its mission by:

• Providing the best racing and training facilities
• Providing the best customer service and facilities
• Matching our capabilities with the wants of our customers
• Focusing all management decisions on customer needs satisfaction
• Creating opportunities to more effectively satisfy our customers' needs

PRANSW recognises the following:

• The race club is the service provider
• Owners, punters and racing people are our customer
• Customer satisfaction leads to success


Contact Details

Contact: Stewards – Racing NSW phone: (02) 9551 7500
BH: (02) 9551 7645
Fax: (02) 9551 7622



Racing NSW Apps
Mobile Version
Industry Links