Next NSW Race

Latest News

August Apprentice Schools - Venues & Dates

The upcoming August Apprentice School sessions will cover drugs and alcohol awareness training, delivered by accredited Racing NSW drug and alcohol mentor, Pat Webster. Sessions for August will be run on the following dates:

Dubbo (W/CDRA) - Wednesday 1st August
Tamworth (HNWRA) - Thursday 2nd August
Wagga (SDRA) - Tuesday 7th August
Canberra (SERA) - Wednesday 8th August
Grafton (NRRA) - Tuesday 21st August
Port Macquarie (MNCRA) - Wednesday 22nd August
Canterbury Park races (Metro/Prov) - Wednesday 29th August

Attendance is compulsory for all apprentice jockeys and pre-approved riders.

All apprentice school dates for the remainder of 2018 can be downloaded at the following link:

2018 Apprentice School Dates (Semester 2)

Contact Australian Racing and Equine Academy (AREA) for further information on 1800 200 724.

The Latest Racing News

Snowdens Pick Rose As Captivant's Spring Shaper

By Ray Hickson Champagne Stakes winner Captivant returns to the Snowden stable next week to begin a spring preparation that ...
Read More

Canterbury Winners - Tips For Wednesday 23rd June

By Ray Hickson Tips and race by race preview by Ray Hickson for Wednesday’s Canterbury meeting. Selections based on a ...
Read More

Sestina Stakes Her Claim In NSW Picnic Champion Series

By Mark Brassel A seven-week freshen up has worked wonders for Sestina with the mare scoring a narrow win during ...
Read More

Midway Race Series Conditions

Midway Handicaps, carrying $100,000 in prizemoney, will be added to Sydney metropolitan programs on Saturdays commencing on Saturday 3 July ...
Read More

June Apprentice School (Thursday 24th June)

Apprentice jockeys and pre-approved riders are advised that an online Apprentice School session will be held this Thursday (24th June) ...
Read More
Loading...
Racing NSW Apps
View
Mobile Version
Contact
Forms
Information
Industry Links