Next NSW Race

Latest News

August Apprentice Schools - Venues & Dates

The upcoming August Apprentice School sessions will cover drugs and alcohol awareness training, delivered by accredited Racing NSW drug and alcohol mentor, Pat Webster. Sessions for August will be run on the following dates:

Dubbo (W/CDRA) - Wednesday 1st August
Tamworth (HNWRA) - Thursday 2nd August
Wagga (SDRA) - Tuesday 7th August
Canberra (SERA) - Wednesday 8th August
Grafton (NRRA) - Tuesday 21st August
Port Macquarie (MNCRA) - Wednesday 22nd August
Canterbury Park races (Metro/Prov) - Wednesday 29th August

Attendance is compulsory for all apprentice jockeys and pre-approved riders.

All apprentice school dates for the remainder of 2018 can be downloaded at the following link:

2018 Apprentice School Dates (Semester 2)

Contact Australian Racing and Equine Academy (AREA) for further information on 1800 200 724.

The Latest Racing News

Jockeys Overweight - Friday (27th Nov) To Saturday (28th Nov)

Please note the following: CANTERBURY PARK (Friday-night 27th November) Race 2, No.9 - INVESTOR: Nash Rawiller has permission to ride ...
Read More

Baker's Heart Set On Podium Finish For Filly's Debut

By Ray Hickson Trainer Bjorn Baker says a top three finish would be an ideal start to Hide Your Heart’s ...
Read More

Winning Streak A Super Boost For Minervini

By Ray Hickson The impact of vastly improved galloper Super’s winning streak isn’t lost on trainer Mark Minervini as the ...
Read More

Trainers Report To Stewards - Thursday (26th Nov) To Saturday (28th Nov)

Please note the following: NARROMINE (Thursday 26th November) Race 4, No.9 - MESSY MISS: Trainer Brett Robb advised Racing NSW ...
Read More

Dunn Hoping Snitz Sizzles Through Summer Sprints

By Ray Hickson Trainer Matthew Dunn is expecting consistent sprinter Snitz to make a positive start to his campaign at ...
Read More
Loading...
Racing NSW Apps
View
Mobile Version
Contact
Forms
Information
Industry Links