Next NSW Race

Latest News

Amazing Group Of Former Jockeys Attending Randwick (Saturday)

By Mark Brassel

Some of the great names of Australian turf will descend on Royal Randwick this Saturday (3rd August).

A group of former jockeys that assembled at Newcastle a couple of years back - the cast will be much larger this Saturday. Back Row: Robert Thompson, Cameren Swan, Jason Deamer, Lyle Weaver, Alison Threadwell & Bill Wade. Front Row: Laurie Billett, Geoff Challen, Alan Scorse & Alan Gollogly. Image by Steve Hart Photographics

NSW Jockeys Association has organised the inaugural 'Jockeys Reunion Day' with the group meeting at the Old Jockeys Room for a day out and plenty of reminiscing.

Many continue to work in the industry they love - there are Group One-winning jockeys, former country and provincial riders, many are now (or were) trainers, one is a Sky Racing presenter, a former steward, some are on appeal panels and there's a successful saddlery business owner.

It is literally the "who's who" of NSW jockeys and what a mighty afternoon they will enjoy.

"We will have a blessing and a minute's silence, before the former jockeys mingle with current jockeys," said Tony Crisafi, Chief Executive Officer of NSW Jockeys Association.

"We are over the moon with the number of riders that will be attending and no doubt there'll be a few stories told."

Just take a look at the incredible line-up of 54 former jockeys heading out to headquarters:-

Agland Chris
Aspros Bill
Bartley Tracey
Bateman John
Beasley Lenny
Billet Laurie
Buchanan Gary
Bundy Lynda
Campton Neil
Cardwell Billy
Challen Geoff
Clare Cliff
Cosgrove Chris
Cosgrove Terry
Ferris Pat
Fitzgerald Mal
Fyfe Lachlan
Gollogoly Alan
Gordon Samantha
Gwilliam Chris
Harris Wayne
Honeysett Bethany
Hyeronimus Craig
Killian Brian
Langby Kevin
Layt Neville
Lee Jason
Little Clark
Logue Maurice
Losh Peter
Markey Ray
Marks Michael
Marney Tony
Masters Les
McClune Bruce
McGuiness Barry
Mitchell Donny
Moses Kevin
Moses Shane
Munsie Anne (for Norm)
Murphy Paddy
Paine Neil
Paine Reg
Roberts John
Selkrig Ray
Vassallo Ben
Voigt Neville
Wade John
Walkinshaw Adrian
Walsh Shelley
Whipp Jessie
Williams Danny
Williams Harry
York Brian
The Latest Racing News

Punter's Intelligence Wrap - Randwick 12th June

The booming first-up win by Cisco Bay to close out Saturday’s Randwick meeting was as impressive on the clock as ...
Read More

Trainers Line Up To Support Transferred Wauchope Cup

By Doug Ryan The racing community has rallied to support Wauchope Jockey Club in its biggest race meeting of the ...
Read More

Beer Impressed With Brew Heading Into Albury (Tuesday)

Last-start winner Allez Brew heads to Albury on Tuesday amid plenty of anticipation from the Mitch Beer stable, coming off ...
Read More

Cummings Eyes Rose Before Everest Verdict On Anamoe

By Ray Hickson The Golden Rose will be the fork in the TAB Everest road for Godolphin’s star colt Anamoe ...
Read More

Warwick Farm Winners - Tips For Monday 14th June

By Ray Hickson Tips and race by race preview by Ray Hickson for Monday’s Warwick Farm meeting. Selections based on ...
Read More
Racing NSW Apps
Mobile Version
Industry Links